Stream one of longest-running flamenco and Spanish dance festivals in the world May 9-17

Image by Rene Rauschenberger from Pixabay

The Festival de Jerez, one of the foremost and longest-running flamenco and Spanish dance festivals in the world, is usually a live event at the historic Villamarta Theatre in Jerez de la Frontera, Spain. This year because of safety concerns and travel restrictions from the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the festival administration decided to reduce the number of productions normally scheduled, reschedule the event from February and March to May, and hold all of the performances online.

The festival celebrates its 25th anniversary Sunday-Monday, May 9-17, and features these performances:

  • Ballet Flamenco de Andalucía’s 25th Anniversary, Sunday, May 9, 11:30 a.m. Pacific time, 2:30 p.m. Eastern
  • Ángel Rojas Flamenco Dance Project | Ya no Seremos, Thursday, May 13, 11:30 a.m. Pacific time, 2:30 p.m. Eastern
  • Eduardo Guerrero | Debajo de los Pies, Saturday, May 15, 11:30 a.m. Pacific time, 2:30 p.m. Eastern
  • Fernando Jiménez with Pastora Galván | Transiciones, Sunday, May 16, 9:30 a.m. Pacific time, 12:30 p.m. Eastern
  • La Moneta | Frente al Silencio, Monday, May 17, 11:30 a.m. Pacific time, 2:30 p.m. Eastern

Tickets are $15 for each show or $75 for a festival pass. Learn more about the festival, each performance, and buy tickets at thirdrow.live/events/festival-de-jerez.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s