Watch Andrew Lloyd Webber’s full-length musicals for free

In an arrangement with Universal, Andrew Lloyd Webber set up The Shows Must Go On!, a YouTube channel that streams his full-length showtunes adapted to screen every Friday night. Also watch backstage videos and interviews with the stars of these productions.

The Shows Must Go On! started three weeks ago with Joseph and the Technicolor Dreamcoat, followed by Jesus Christ Superstar. This week’s performance is The Phantom of the Opera.

It’s not clear how long these weekly streams will continue, so let’s enjoy them while we can!

Each show is available starting at 7 p.m. British time (11 a.m. Pacific and 2 p.m. Eastern) for 24 hours in the United Kingdom and 48 hours everywhere else. The backstage videos and  interviews are always available.

Stream here:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdmPjhKMaXNNeCr1FjuMvag/featured

Phantom-of-the-Opera-25th-anniversary-poster

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s