Ring in the New Year from home with a futuristic concert from Paris

Welcome 2021 by watching world-famous composer Jean Michel Jarre’s live performance at Notre-Dame in Paris on New Year’s Eve from the comfort of your home. “Welcome to the Other Side” is a concert combining music with a light show inside the famous cathedral.

Jarre describes the concert as “free concert experience whose ambition, beyond celebrating the New Year in a futuristic and festive way, is to send a message of hope for 2021 and for the end of the dark times we are all going through this year…Notre-Dame has a unique place in the collective imagination, it is a symbol of the strength and of World Heritage that binds us together.”

Learn more and watch a concert trailer at jeanmicheljarre.com. The concert will also be livestreamed from Jarre’s website starting at 11:25 p.m. Central European Time (CET) December 31 (5:25 p.m. Eastern, 4:25 p.m. Central, 3:25 p.m. Mountain, and 2:25 p.m. Pacific.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s