Cook delicious meals virtually with two professional chefs on April 24

Unleash the foodie within you on Saturday, April 24, at a virtual event where you can cook with two professional chefs and support the American Liver Foundation.

At Cuisine for a Cause, you’ll follow step-by-step insructions from these two top chefs to prepare two different recipes:

  • Chef Gordon Maybury from the JW Marriott Miami Tumberry Resort & Spa in Miami will prepare Crispy Chicken Parmesan with Garlic Herb Couscous and Lemony Roasted Green Beans.
  • Chef Sharone Hakman at Chef Hak’s in Los Angeles will prepare Salmon with Creamy Dijon Chive Sauce, Roasted Potato Wedges, and Lemony Zucchini.

The kits for the event are sold out, but view-only tickets are still available. The view-only tickets include the recipe cards so that you can buy the ingredients and follow along if you want.

The pre-show starts at 3:45 p.m. Pacific time, 6:45 p.m. Eastern, followed by the regular program at 4 p.m. Pacific, 7 p.m. Eastern.

The view-only tickets are $45 per person. Buy tickets and get more information at the American Liver Foundation’s Cuisine for a Cause page.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s